Dawn of Warhammer 40,000: Firestorm Over Kaurava

The definitive Table Top conversion mod for Dawn of War.
It is currently Mon Dec 11, 2017 4:08 pm

All times are UTC [ DST ]




Post new topic This topic is locked, you cannot edit posts or make further replies.  [ 54 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2  Next
Author Message
 Post subject: FoK 3.5 Black Templar Master Bug List
PostPosted: Mon Sep 14, 2009 10:11 am 
Excommunicate Traitorus
User avatar
Offline

Joined: Thu Sep 25, 2008 11:12 am
Posts: 558
Location: Germany
post your bug findings here. first post will be updated along the way.

Black Templar


Fixes for FOK DC patch
- Crusader Squads max squad members bug FIXED
- CC Crusader Squad Power Fist requirements bug FIXED
- CC Sword Brethren Infiltrate bug FIXED
- castellan comes with plasma pistol and he's got a plasma pistol upgrade. when u purchased upgrade, weapon turns to normal pistol.
-Close Combat Crusader squads can't upgrade to powerfists. I believe the issue is that the requirements for doing so are Space Marines, not BT.
-CC sword brethren don't show the combat shields upgrade on the model
- crusader squad text (and 4th edition bt codex) says we can take one neophytes per initiate. crusader squads contain 10 initiates but we can take only 5 neophytes.maybe this is a choice of mod team for balance, i dunno
-he tactical map on the left side has a giant X over it
- CC sword brethren have Grey Knight voices instead of having the ranged sword brethren voices
-LR HQ unit has hell fire missiles upgrade but once completed it doesn't show the ability

_________________
Quoth the raven.... Eat my shorts!


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Black Templar Master Bug List
PostPosted: Mon Sep 14, 2009 10:41 pm 
Civilian
Offline

Joined: Tue Feb 03, 2009 12:57 pm
Posts: 3
- Apothecary is missing several textures that are otherwise present on the regular Space Marines army.
- Castellan has green lines on the sword and the beltpacks.
- Although minor, green lines and lack of textures on the sword handle and blade ornaments of the Company Champion
- Lack of textures and green lines on the Marshall's sword's hilt and handle.
- No textures on the twinlinked bolters on the Razorback. Regular Space Marines' look just fine.
- CC Sword Brethren is not team-colourable (intentional?)


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Black Templar Master Bug List
PostPosted: Mon Sep 14, 2009 11:01 pm 
Infernal Tester
User avatar
Offline

Joined: Wed Nov 19, 2008 3:30 am
Posts: 369
Location: Nelson NZ
Almost all of thoughs are unfinished. If a texture is bugged it will normaly be pink.

_________________
Image


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: 3.5 help
PostPosted: Tue Sep 15, 2009 8:49 pm 
Civilian
User avatar
Offline

Joined: Tue Jan 20, 2009 12:30 am
Posts: 4
was playing BT to test them out, and the tactical map on the left side has a giant X over it. and the LR HQ unit has hell fire missiles upgrade but once completed it doesn't show the ability. And help with this issue?


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Black Templar Master Bug List
PostPosted: Tue Sep 15, 2009 11:01 pm 
Excommunicate Traitorus
User avatar
Offline

Joined: Thu Sep 25, 2008 11:12 am
Posts: 558
Location: Germany
Quote:
was playing BT to test them out, and the tactical map on the left side has a giant X over it. and the LR HQ unit has hell fire missiles upgrade but once completed it doesn't show the ability. And help with this issue?


can you post a screenshot perhaps? also with LR HQ, you mean Land Raider Prometheus right?

_________________
Quoth the raven.... Eat my shorts!


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Black Templar Master Bug List
PostPosted: Wed Sep 16, 2009 3:41 am 
Civilian
User avatar
Offline

Joined: Tue Jan 20, 2009 12:30 am
Posts: 4
Patman42 wrote:
Quote:
was playing BT to test them out, and the tactical map on the left side has a giant X over it. and the LR HQ unit has hell fire missiles upgrade but once completed it doesn't show the ability. And help with this issue?


can you post a screenshot perhaps? also with LR HQ, you mean Land Raider Prometheus right?


yeah Prometheus, I'll see what I can do about the screen shot


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Black Templar Master Bug List
PostPosted: Wed Sep 16, 2009 3:50 am 
Civilian
User avatar
Offline

Joined: Mon Jul 27, 2009 4:03 am
Posts: 10
Location: Cadia
I was just playing a skirmish on Dune Outpost, 4 Comp vs me and 2 allys. The BT's speech only occurred when the units were moved.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Black Templar Master Bug List
PostPosted: Wed Sep 16, 2009 4:10 am 
Civilian
User avatar
Offline

Joined: Mon Feb 02, 2009 3:12 am
Posts: 67
Location: Beyond 1/0
This happens in normal DoW from time to time. It is a weird glitch that has been around since vanilla DoW. It also prevents events from poping up like "under attack" and when your units finish. It is very annoying but the only thing you can do is restart the match.

It is caused by DoW not by the mod.

_________________
Image
Only the insane have strength enough to prosper; only those who prosper truly judge what is sane.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Black Templar Master Bug List
PostPosted: Wed Sep 16, 2009 5:08 am 
Sacrifice
User avatar
Offline

Joined: Tue Aug 04, 2009 1:11 am
Posts: 167
Just fought a battle against BT with Tau, and I think there may be a problem with Dreadnought armour. I had Fusion guns, missiles, and a Hammerhead railgun pounding a BT mk5 Dread for fully 5 mins and it only took down 1/3 of its health.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Black Templar Master Bug List
PostPosted: Wed Sep 16, 2009 7:25 pm 
Civilian
User avatar
Offline

Joined: Mon Jul 27, 2009 4:03 am
Posts: 10
Location: Cadia
TDATL wrote:
This happens in normal DoW from time to time. It is a weird glitch that has been around since vanilla DoW. It also prevents events from poping up like "under attack" and when your units finish. It is very annoying but the only thing you can do is restart the match.

It is caused by DoW not by the mod.


Oh ok, thanks for the info. Never had it happen before though.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Black Templar Master Bug List
PostPosted: Thu Sep 17, 2009 4:27 am 
Infernal Tester
User avatar
Offline

Joined: Thu Oct 02, 2008 3:40 am
Posts: 642
Location: Sala Clause
Duorn wrote:
Just fought a battle against BT with Tau, and I think there may be a problem with Dreadnought armour. I had Fusion guns, missiles, and a Hammerhead railgun pounding a BT mk5 Dread for fully 5 mins and it only took down 1/3 of its health.


Was it in close combat?

_________________
MOAR BECAUSE MOAR!
Tis The Season For ma Signature!
///M Proud owner.

Image


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Black Templar Master Bug List
PostPosted: Thu Sep 17, 2009 4:55 am 
Sacrifice
User avatar
Offline

Joined: Tue Aug 04, 2009 1:11 am
Posts: 167
Ranged, it was Fallen City map, and the dread was right at my base, no cover to benefit from.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Black Templar Master Bug List
PostPosted: Thu Sep 17, 2009 4:58 am 
Infernal Tester
User avatar
Offline

Joined: Thu Oct 02, 2008 3:40 am
Posts: 642
Location: Sala Clause
Accuracy of 50% does not help either.

_________________
MOAR BECAUSE MOAR!
Tis The Season For ma Signature!
///M Proud owner.

Image


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Black Templar Master Bug List
PostPosted: Thu Sep 17, 2009 5:02 am 
Sacrifice
User avatar
Offline

Joined: Tue Aug 04, 2009 1:11 am
Posts: 167
True, but with as much punishment I was sending its way, it should not have been alive. 50% accuracy aside. I could have been missing something, but it just seemed like an excessive amount of firepower for little reward.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Black Templar Master Bug List
PostPosted: Thu Sep 17, 2009 9:56 am 
Civilian
User avatar
Offline

Joined: Sun Sep 28, 2008 1:40 pm
Posts: 13
Location: Lil Cesspool, Canada
Noticed a few things about BT so far.

1. Like previously mentioned, weird graphic glitch on minimap ui.
Image

There's a picture of it.

2. Close Combat Crusader squads can't upgrade to powerfists. I believe the issue is that the requirements for doing so are Space Marines, not BT.
Image

As you can see in the picture, it says Monastery as a required upgrade. Last I checked you can't build or upgrade one of those as BT.

3. Once you build a single Elite cap Techmarine, you can build 3 Servitor retinues. This may not be a bug and just an engine limitation. But I would imagine you're only supposed to have one retinue per Techmarine.

Edit:
4. Noticed that when I upgraded the Marshall with the Combi-Melta it displayed a flamer effect when fired.

_________________
That is not dead which can eternal lie.
And with strange æons even death may die.


Last edited by Black.Mask on Thu Sep 17, 2009 10:22 am, edited 1 time in total.

Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Black Templar Master Bug List
PostPosted: Thu Sep 17, 2009 10:21 am 
Civilian
Offline

Joined: Sun Sep 13, 2009 9:39 pm
Posts: 1
Seems non of the BT tracked vehicles (tested with Land Raiders and Predator) has moving or animated tracks.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Black Templar Master Bug List
PostPosted: Thu Sep 17, 2009 12:32 pm 
Sacrifice
User avatar
Offline

Joined: Tue Aug 04, 2009 1:11 am
Posts: 167
The team has already confirmed that the Servitor thing was intentional, it's in the Space Marines Bug Thread, so that's one problem solved. :P


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Black Templar Master Bug List
PostPosted: Thu Sep 17, 2009 1:43 pm 
Civilian
User avatar
Offline

Joined: Wed Dec 24, 2008 5:00 am
Posts: 38
Location: UK
If you take a look at Initiates in the army painter (and whichever unit they share a model with, think it's Sword Brethren) there's some heavy clipping going on under the right pauldron, looks like it may be double-faced.

_________________
Sanity is for the weak...

"Gentlemen you can't fight in here, this is the War Room!"


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Black Templar Master Bug List
PostPosted: Thu Sep 17, 2009 5:04 pm 
Civilian
User avatar
Offline

Joined: Sun Aug 16, 2009 3:01 pm
Posts: 12
- CC sword brethen squad's have chain fist upgrade icon instead of power fist
http://img21.imageshack.us/img21/2060/pforcf.jpg

- sword brethen squads can not infiltrate
http://img242.imageshack.us/img242/4221/relic00017.jpg

- sword brethen squads appear as initiates
http://img242.imageshack.us/img242/1183/relic00015.jpg

- castellan comes with plasma pistol aaand he's got a plasma pistol upgrade. when u purchased upgrade, weapon turns to normal pistol.
http://img232.imageshack.us/img232/6509/relic00014.jpg

- crusader squad text (and 4th edition bt codex) says we can take one neophytes per initiate. crusader squads contain 10 initiates but we can take only 5 neophytes.
maybe this is a choice of mod team for balance, i dunno
http://img232.imageshack.us/img232/8350/relic00012.jpg

i apologized for my english :roll:


Last edited by khenry on Fri Sep 18, 2009 1:27 am, edited 2 times in total.

Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Black Templar Master Bug List
PostPosted: Thu Sep 17, 2009 11:38 pm 
Sacrifice
User avatar
Offline

Joined: Tue Aug 04, 2009 1:11 am
Posts: 167
khenry wrote:
- there is a LOS problem.
before : http://img21.imageshack.us/img21/5964/los1d.jpg
after : http://img525.imageshack.us/img525/9991/los2t.jpg
Suddenly all units and buildings' LOS became less


Did you have the Day and Night win conditions active? If so, that may explain your problem there.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Black Templar Master Bug List
PostPosted: Fri Sep 18, 2009 12:34 am 
Civilian
User avatar
Offline

Joined: Sun Aug 16, 2009 3:01 pm
Posts: 12
Duorn wrote:
khenry wrote:
- there is a LOS problem.
before : http://img21.imageshack.us/img21/5964/los1d.jpg
after : http://img525.imageshack.us/img525/9991/los2t.jpg
Suddenly all units and buildings' LOS became less


Did you have the Day and Night win conditions active? If so, that may explain your problem there.


exactly :oops:
i don't use this condition often , i wanted try and waited for atmospheric things such darken sky etc. but they didn't come so i thought "hmm, this's a bug" :|

sorry for that, i'll delete this part from my entry for clear list.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Black Templar Master Bug List
PostPosted: Fri Sep 18, 2009 4:21 am 
Infernal Tester
User avatar
Offline

Joined: Fri Sep 26, 2008 4:33 am
Posts: 644
khenry wrote:

- sword brethen squads appear as initiates
http://img242.imageshack.us/img242/1183/relic00015.jpg


That's because they haven't made a model yet.



khenry wrote:
- crusader squad text (and 4th edition bt codex) says we can take one neophytes per initiate. crusader squads contain 10 initiates but we can take only 5 neophytes.
maybe this is a choice of mod team for balance, i dunno
http://img232.imageshack.us/img232/8350/relic00012.jpg

i apologized for my english :roll:


You have to be in T3 to get 20 Neophytes.

_________________
CLICK ME
Image


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Black Templar Master Bug List
PostPosted: Fri Sep 18, 2009 2:14 pm 
Civilian
User avatar
Offline

Joined: Sun Aug 16, 2009 3:01 pm
Posts: 12
Warforger wrote:
You have to be in T3 to get 20 Neophytes.


after you said that i checked it again
and i encountered that, squads which given by game at starting can't take full neophytes even in T3.
furthermore one starter squad (ranged) could take extra 2 neophytes in T3 while cc squad stayed on 5.
i purchased 2 crusader squads (cc and range type) from barracks and they were ok about squad size.


starter cc crusader squad in T3
http://img21.imageshack.us/img21/3987/relic00024bo.jpg
starter ranged c squad in T3
http://img196.imageshack.us/img196/786/r26.jpg
squads from barracks in T3
http://img21.imageshack.us/img21/679/relic00025c.jpg


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Black Templar Master Bug List
PostPosted: Fri Sep 18, 2009 4:55 pm 
Civilian
User avatar
Offline

Joined: Mon Feb 02, 2009 3:12 am
Posts: 67
Location: Beyond 1/0
The squad that was full but stuck at 5 neophytes was probably maxed out at T1 and lost no members until T3. The game doesn't seem to update the max number of available neophytes until a new member is added.

That leads to often needing to lose a member to get full size. In rare cases due to a combination of timing, build ques, and so on you can get more troops than you should.

_________________
Image
Only the insane have strength enough to prosper; only those who prosper truly judge what is sane.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Black Templar Master Bug List
PostPosted: Fri Sep 18, 2009 11:25 pm 
Civilian
User avatar
Offline

Joined: Sun Aug 16, 2009 3:01 pm
Posts: 12
u're right , i could take 14 neophytes at another game :D

but now i'll talk about something else
i said i played another game with bt just a moment ago and i encountered this odd incident. I was compressing enemy with LRC which carring cc crusader squad. when enemy came in waves, i taked them out and massacre began. squad jumped from sweeping to sweeping so they went too far. I clicked LRC to transport and squad didn't go towards it , they teleported vehicle' inside. then i tried this with diffirent ranges and results were same.

*this happened at other races like tau and orcs*
general bug :?


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Black Templar Master Bug List
PostPosted: Mon Sep 21, 2009 6:10 am 
Chosen
User avatar
Offline

Joined: Wed Dec 24, 2008 5:57 am
Posts: 572
Assault Marines can't take a Power Fist. Said I needed an armoury and the tier 3 stronghold which I had.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Black Templar Master Bug List
PostPosted: Tue Sep 22, 2009 9:52 pm 
Civilian
User avatar
Offline

Joined: Thu Sep 17, 2009 4:09 am
Posts: 13
Well, i'm not sure where to post this since it's a dual-pronged problem, so i'll post it here since it involves the black templars

i was playing Gates of Ultramar, teams were me = Space Marines, Tau, and Eldar vs. Templars, chaos, and i assume orks.... i was unable to quit, i had to shutdown the whole game with the task manager and the third comp never revealed itself or i never saw it, anyways, it kept lagging because it was getting skin batch errors, failure to load a skin, was able to load it, then failed and reloaded again, and continued to do so until i was finally able to click on the minimap to move the screen during the 1 and a half second interval i could do something, otherwise it just kept getting the same error.... i focused on my own units, played fine, right until i focused on black templars getting shot, then it lagged all over again. I hit ctrl + shift + ` and brought up the panel that tells you whats going on, the program was continuously trying to add a limit to 2 squads that didn't exist, a deamon prince squad and a black templar bike squad, it also attempted to add non-existent addons, was no specific, and it continued to do so nonstop, i also couldn't go into the menu because when i did it lost the skin, reloaded it, lost it again, and ended up stuck in limbo....

I played the same map earlier, i was the same race, except it was against and ork, imp, and eldar, and both my allies were orks, was absolutely fine. Then i started this game and the problems didn't end

_________________
TO ME BROTHERS!!!!!! IN THE EMPERORS NAME!!!!!

Master Chief vs. Space Marine
Image


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Black Templar Master Bug List
PostPosted: Tue Sep 22, 2009 11:56 pm 
Cultist
User avatar
Offline

Joined: Tue Mar 24, 2009 5:43 pm
Posts: 371
Location: Sorguul Clan Warship, Medusa
Fuegan wrote:
Assault Marines can't take a Power Fist. Said I needed an armoury and the tier 3 stronghold which I had.


Did you have the fast attack Power fists wargear researched? :)

_________________
I'm back... and I'm going to do my best to stay this time. ._.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Black Templar Master Bug List
PostPosted: Wed Sep 23, 2009 2:38 am 
Civilian
User avatar
Offline

Joined: Sun Sep 28, 2008 1:40 pm
Posts: 13
Location: Lil Cesspool, Canada
This is a bug I reported a while ago... BT don't get Monasteries, that's Space Marines. The requirements for it aren't attainable. I only mentioned it with the Crusader squads, but I imagine it's the exact same thing. Will test it out later.

_________________
That is not dead which can eternal lie.
And with strange æons even death may die.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Black Templar Master Bug List
PostPosted: Thu Sep 24, 2009 8:09 pm 
Civilian
User avatar
Offline

Joined: Tue Jan 20, 2009 12:30 am
Posts: 4
Image

Finally got around to it. (almost forgot)

Tac map has X over it, every time I use BT


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Black Templar Master Bug List
PostPosted: Fri Sep 25, 2009 3:59 pm 
Civilian
User avatar
Offline

Joined: Thu Sep 17, 2009 6:02 pm
Posts: 28
Location: Sanremo, Italy
Black.Mask wrote:
Noticed a few things about BT so far.

1. Like previously mentioned, weird graphic glitch on minimap ui.
Image

There's a picture of it.



Set your Texture option on High and the graphic glitch will disappear.
It is due to Low/Medium Texture settings. ;)

_________________
Image


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Black Templar Master Bug List
PostPosted: Fri Sep 25, 2009 6:32 pm 
Chosen
User avatar
Offline

Joined: Wed Dec 24, 2008 5:57 am
Posts: 572
Des Major wrote:
Fuegan wrote:
Assault Marines can't take a Power Fist. Said I needed an armoury and the tier 3 stronghold which I had.


Did you have the fast attack Power fists wargear researched? :)

Do you even play FoK? Templars don't HAVE research like that. They only have HQ Plasma and their seals/termi honors.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Black Templar Master Bug List
PostPosted: Fri Oct 16, 2009 9:51 pm 
Civilian
User avatar
Offline

Joined: Thu Jul 23, 2009 12:08 am
Posts: 99
another bug:if playing with an A.I black templar, while having the little ~ operated panel open, the ai constantly attempts to create black templar bikes. will post a screenie later.

_________________
☭ǨØn§RἶÞŦ☭™
Like a Slave, we obey.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Black Templar Master Bug List
PostPosted: Sat Oct 17, 2009 12:27 am 
Infernal Tester
User avatar
Offline

Joined: Sat Jan 10, 2009 3:01 am
Posts: 233
Black Templars Sword Brethren Terminator Squads are able to take up to four special/heavy weapon choices if the squad is ten men strong. This means you can get four assault cannons, cyclone missile launchers, heavy flamers or whatever, which is really against the Codex (and I can only assume Melooo's Black Templars update).

_________________
Please click on my Daemon. --> http://heresy-online.net/daemons/adoptables/92-hung-lo.htm


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Black Templar Master Bug List
PostPosted: Sat Oct 17, 2009 6:17 am 
High Marshall
User avatar
Offline

Joined: Thu Sep 25, 2008 1:20 am
Posts: 843
Location: República Bananera de Venezuela
nah that's a bug :P, probably forgot to remove the 2x max upgrades multiplier when reach 10men, which works for Space Marines termies since they start with 1 max upgrade.

_________________
Image


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Black Templar Master Bug List
PostPosted: Sat Oct 24, 2009 1:04 pm 
Civilian
Offline

Joined: Sat Oct 24, 2009 12:47 pm
Posts: 2
Many of the BT commanders still have weapons that aren't fully skinned, notably power swords. The small lines with bulbed ends that run from the guard up along the blade for a bit aren't skinned, and the green lines become very distracting.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Black Templar Master Bug List
PostPosted: Tue Oct 27, 2009 6:16 am 
Civilian
Offline

Joined: Tue Oct 27, 2009 6:03 am
Posts: 1
there's a bug in the black templar race where the listening post banners and some banner carriers don't show and come up pink!

i don't know why this happens i mught be that the game doesn't recognise the textures.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Black Templar Master Bug List
PostPosted: Fri Dec 11, 2009 8:02 pm 
Civilian
User avatar
Offline

Joined: Sat Apr 11, 2009 2:19 pm
Posts: 34
Location: Ireland
don't no if this is a bug or was intentionally removed but on the side of bt LR's you used to be able too read the writing on them i remember this from 3.0 but now on 3.5 its sort of faded its probly something stupid but what the hell might as well say it haha :lol:

_________________
"The Original joker"
Image


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Black Templar Master Bug List
PostPosted: Fri Dec 11, 2009 8:26 pm 
Civilian
User avatar
Offline

Joined: Sat Apr 11, 2009 2:19 pm
Posts: 34
Location: Ireland
Image

_________________
"The Original joker"
Image


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Black Templar Master Bug List
PostPosted: Fri Dec 11, 2009 8:27 pm 
Civilian
User avatar
Offline

Joined: Sat Apr 11, 2009 2:19 pm
Posts: 34
Location: Ireland
Image

_________________
"The Original joker"
Image


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Black Templar Master Bug List
PostPosted: Fri Dec 11, 2009 8:30 pm 
Civilian
User avatar
Offline

Joined: Sat Apr 11, 2009 2:19 pm
Posts: 34
Location: Ireland
Like on the front area that's white you used too be able too read that writing in 3.0 was this intentionally removed. im just wondering peoples.

_________________
"The Original joker"
Image


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Black Templar Master Bug List
PostPosted: Sat Dec 12, 2009 2:40 am 
Civilian
User avatar
Offline

Joined: Mon Feb 02, 2009 3:12 am
Posts: 67
Location: Beyond 1/0
It was made the same as the Space Marines land raider. You can read it if you turn fullres_teamcolour on.

Before it was enabled by default and would likely cause problems for more people's computers.

_________________
Image
Only the insane have strength enough to prosper; only those who prosper truly judge what is sane.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Black Templar Master Bug List
PostPosted: Sat Jan 30, 2010 6:21 am 
Civilian
User avatar
Offline

Joined: Sat Jan 30, 2010 4:39 am
Posts: 2
Location: Canada!!!
now i can't remember if this is for BT or Space Marines but its either the scouts or neophit the backpack is invisable all the time...kinda dumbs down the epicness of a fight when you see a big..."invisable bump" on there backs :?

_________________
Image

I am born to kill judge and condem...I am born to win slay and maim em...I am born to live fight for glory...Im born to die!


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Black Templar Master Bug List
PostPosted: Sat Jan 30, 2010 11:44 pm 
Infernal Tester
User avatar
Offline

Joined: Fri Sep 26, 2008 4:33 am
Posts: 644
they don't have a backpack...... just some sleeping bag for the Space Marines ones....

_________________
CLICK ME
Image


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Black Templar Master Bug List
PostPosted: Sun Jan 31, 2010 7:07 am 
Civilian
User avatar
Offline

Joined: Sat Jan 30, 2010 4:39 am
Posts: 2
Location: Canada!!!
sorry ya that's what i ment the bag thingy

_________________
Image

I am born to kill judge and condem...I am born to win slay and maim em...I am born to live fight for glory...Im born to die!


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Black Templar Master Bug List
PostPosted: Wed Apr 14, 2010 8:18 am 
Civilian
User avatar
Offline

Joined: Sun Apr 11, 2010 7:36 pm
Posts: 9
i saw early on that the bug about the razorbacks was mentioned what wasnt mentioned i think that all the weapons texture are not completed

_________________
L3G3ND@RY_G@M3R


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Black Templar Master Bug List
PostPosted: Fri Apr 16, 2010 12:41 am 
Infernal Tester
User avatar
Offline

Joined: Fri Sep 26, 2008 4:33 am
Posts: 644
speppy wrote:
i saw early on that the bug about the razorbacks was mentioned what wasnt mentioned i think that all the weapons texture are not completed


In Internal they are.

_________________
CLICK ME
Image


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Black Templar Master Bug List
PostPosted: Sun May 02, 2010 1:24 pm 
Infernal Tester
User avatar
Offline

Joined: Sun Jan 31, 2010 7:03 pm
Posts: 747
Location: Unknown.
And that's NOT DAMN BUG. Wasn't it you I explained that?..

_________________
Image


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Black Templar Master Bug List
PostPosted: Sun May 02, 2010 10:37 pm 
Infernal Tester
User avatar
Offline

Joined: Wed Nov 19, 2008 3:30 am
Posts: 369
Location: Nelson NZ
Helbrecht, watch the way you talk to people bud. We want a friendly forum here and that's a great way to give people the wrong impression and push them away.

Speppy, welcome to the forums. Its always great to meet new people. don't worry lots of people make this mistake. The only texture bugs you need to look at are...
1: Textures that overlap or that are sloppy. (eg the old banshee texture put part of the banshee's eye on its forehead).
2: Textures that are pink (this is where the texture can't be found and is an actual bug, grey textures are simply placeholder for unfinished textures).
3: Wrong textures on the wrong models.
Texture bugs tend to get snaffled up quickly because you don't need to go digging for them. At this stage of testing you don't need to worry about texture bugs. They are always the first to get pointed out so only bother posting if its one of the above problems or at the start of the next public release.

_________________
Image


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Black Templar Master Bug List
PostPosted: Mon May 03, 2010 2:03 am 
Infernal Tester
User avatar
Offline

Joined: Sun Jan 31, 2010 7:03 pm
Posts: 747
Location: Unknown.
viewtopic.php?f=10&t=3035&start=60
speppy, posted: 17 Apr 2010, 19:10 wrote:
i don't know if this was pointed out but the head of the defiler hasn't got its texture (unless its meant to be like that)

Helbrecht, posted: 17 Apr 2010, 19:44 wrote:
Speppy, absence of a texture is NOT a bug. It's damn beta! There will be thousands of them.

speppy, posted: 18 Apr 2010, 12:40 wrote:
ahhh ok


:roll: told ya.

_________________
Image


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic This topic is locked, you cannot edit posts or make further replies.  [ 54 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2  Next

All times are UTC [ DST ]


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group